Jail/Bribe/Decline Question

Use this forum to discuss the Action Editor and other technical aspects of Bliss.

Moderator: Don

Jail/Bribe/Decline Question

Postby Dannzzigg » Sun Dec 14, 2014 5:36 pm

I'm just beginning to use the editor and I've already come across a few questions. Here's the first one.

I want an action to only appear if the subject refuses a suggested bribe while in jail. How do I do this?

For instance, Subject is in Jail. Subject clicks "bribe". Corrupt Guard Partner suggests XYZ. Subject declines XYZ. My new action would be the result of that refusal.
How do I set up the new action to only appear as a result of refusal?
Dannzzigg

Re: Jail/Bribe/Decline Question

Postby Don » Thu Dec 18, 2014 2:20 pm

Hi,

Unfortunately there is not actually a way do do that. The Jail situation applies to either Declining to pay the bribe at all or declining to do whatever the guard asks after attempting a bribe. So the actions for the jail happen under either circumstance. There isn't that much difference between them. In one case the person in Jail decided not to try to bribe the guard, in the other case the tried to bribe the guard but then wouldn't do what the guard asked.

Don
Don
Super Moderator

Postby RTLM » Wed Jan 07, 2015 2:08 pm

Don wrote:Hi,
Unfortunately there is not actually a way do do that. The Jail situation applies to either Declining to pay the bribe at all or declining to do whatever the guard asks after attempting a bribe. So the actions for the jail happen under either circumstance. There isn't that much difference between them. In one case the person in Jail decided not to try to bribe the guard, in the other case the tried to bribe the guard but then wouldn't do what the guard asked.
Don