Put ting Bliss on my new machine

Use this forum to report any bugs or other problems you might discover.

Moderator: Don

Put ting Bliss on my new machine

Postby rfwoodvt » Tue Jul 25, 2006 5:42 pm

Hi!

Not so much a bug as a "how to" question. I have the game installed on my hard drive (laptop) and I need to reformat the drive and either install all my software again or put in a new drive.

Anyhow, what would be the best step by step procedure to do this?

ThanX!
Peace!

Rick
rfwoodvt
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2006 10:14 pm

Postby Don » Tue Jul 25, 2006 9:33 pm

To move Bliss from one machine to another (which is basically what you are doing here) you just need to copy the license files to somewhere while you reformat the disk. Then just redownload and reinstall Bliss on the new machine and copy the license files back again.

The license files are named Bliss.Board.Lic and Bliss.ActionEditor.Lic and are located at c:\Program Files\Games for Loving\Bliss
User avatar
Don
Super Moderator
 
Posts: 1078
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 3:37 pm
Location: Florida


Return to Bug Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron